Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Capers. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Harrison 1 day ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

Get ready...Get ready to tingle you taste buds with this dish. So far, this is my favorite but considering i'm still working my way down the menu when Covid 19 hit America ... stay tune for updates. * So happy to be able to pick up when I left off

Guest 2 days ago

Blackened Spicy Bowtie

The blackened chicken bow tie pasta is so good. Try it if you haven't already.

Mstaffy47 4 days ago

Hawaiian Ribeye

The steak is very juicy and full of flavor. No steak sauce or other toppings needed. The portion size is rewarding as well.

Jimmy 5 days ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

The Herb Crusted Grouper is to die for. Even as delicious as the Caper's specials are, I'm hard pressed to pass up this favorite. It really is an outstanding dish and it NEVER disappoints. . Add a side of Wasabi mash potatoes and a superfood serving of veggies and it's pure bliss. But you simply MUST save room for the warm strawberry pound cake. It's layers of heaven— warm pound cake, sandwiched in between with vanilla ice cream and topped with strawberries and strawberry topping and savory whipped cream. If you dare to risk it, go hungry and start with the Tomato bisque soup or calamari! You won't help but be encouraged to put in your next reservation before leaving as you'll crave all of these offerings in the very near future. Staff is always welcoming and friendly and the manager is very nice and recognizes and acknowledges all but especially his regular patrons. Even without reservations is worth the wait as it has a really nice bar and lounge area where you can order reliably prepared drinks and savory appetizers while waiting. Depending on the night, you may also be lucky to enjoy the pianist. Capers and it's sister restaurant Fish Thyme are both outstanding! You will quite happy and satiated!

Mz 9 days ago

Hawaiian Ribeye

I've come so many times I can't recall. Its my Sunday afternoon treat. Although I love many things Hawaiian Ribeye with mashed sweet potatoes & kale salad and a skewer of grilled shrimp is my favorite. I never finish it but that's intentional so I can get toasted pound cake for dessert. I love the food, service & ambiance. I Love Capers

Sheiletta 12 days ago

Hawaiian Ribeye

We've been going to this restaurant since they were next to the train tracks in Kennesaw. Their food is always tastie, and consistent. I recommend this location and Fish Thyme their other establishment anytime.

Butterflydreams1 16 days ago

Sauteed Trout

Simply the Best! Capers never disappoints. The quality of the food and the customer service is great. I especially love the trout. It is fresh and perfectly seasoned.

Bonlins2 17 days ago

Capers Salmon Salad

Everything I've ever had at Capers is fantastic. So hard to pick one. The salmon is my favorite but the bruschetta is awesome.. I can't wait till Capers reopens

Uramodest1 21 days ago

Hawaiian Ribeye

Best Ribeye I've had since New Orleans. It's my go to meal there but also try the lambchops, parm chicken, and dijon salmon as they are also exceptional. All the appetizers are excellent as well, especially the crab fingers. Trust me it's all good.

Kenya 24 days ago

New Zealand Lamb

thses are the best lamb chops ever in the world. the apricot glaze is wonderful. cant wait until you open back up

Ansleyjensen 25 days ago

Dijon Salmon

I get their salmon whenever I go. I usually get the Dijon salmon with sides. It is mouth watering! I've also gotten their salmon salad. I love the atmosphere of the lounge area-the couches, fireplace, live music. I can't wait to go back again!

Melissakdriver 26 days ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

This is our favorite dish! My husband and I have completely opposite tastes and this is the one meal we both agree on every time. Highly recommend!

Mandy 26 days ago

Bread Pudding

Hands down...our favorite bread pudding in the entire world!!! We get it every time we visit!

Uchenna 27 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

Awesome!

Jasmin 28 days ago

New Zealand Lamb

I had the New Zealand lamb chops. These lamb chops are amazing!! The best lamb chops I've ever had. They were so delicious I ordered some to go for my husband and my mom. I highly recommend!!

Gcoalson 30 days ago

Ahi Tuna

The Ahi Tuna is my FAVORITE item on the menu. It' s cooked perfectly, and the presentation is beautiful. It's a very large portion, but not off-putting. If you love tuna, you will love this dish!

Antoinique about 1 month ago

Crab Cakes

I've had just about everything on the menu. This is by far one of my favorite restaurants!! I wish we weren't in the middle of a Pandemic because I'd be sitting in your dining room right now!

Jabeck7890 about 1 month ago

Capers Brie Salad

The Capers Brie Salad is Amazing! All of the flavors go so well together! It's savory and sweet! I would highly recommend!

Deniece about 1 month ago

Toasted Strawberry Pound Cake

Best dessert I've ever had at a restaurant!! Yummy!

Dxmasii about 1 month ago

Encrusted Parmesan Chicken

The food is amazing. The service is always A1. I love this place because it is clean and the decor is amazing.

Kymjonnie 2 days ago

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

The best sweet potatoes in town. I love Capers sweet potatoes. They are so good, one of my favorites. . Absolutely delicious. Thank you,

Gloria 2 days ago

Crab Cakes

The crab cakes are the very best here. If You haven't tried them, do so; you definitely won't be disappointed.

Cheryl 5 days ago

Barbecue Salmon

Love the BBQ Salmon with Sweet Potato Mash and Superfood. Also love Tomato Soup Appetizer, sidecar drink and delicious strawberry pound cake dessert. Staff always treats my family and my mother well. It's a fabulous place!

Jlhavon 8 days ago

Catfish

The fried catfish is fantastic. The Fish cooked perfectly. The crust fried to a golden brown and butter. Wasabi mash potatoes are to die for. The hint of heat you only taste in the end. And the green beans have just enough crunch. Everything that I have eaten is mouth-watering. Oh, and let me not forget the I think its the peach wine complements the meal.

Shumate 9 days ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

Arguably the best restaurant in Kennesaw. Never had a bad item or experience. The restaurant is very clean and comfortable and the service is one to remember. Their sister restaurant, Fish Thyme, is just as amazing and owned by the same people.

Jacqueline 15 days ago

New Zealand Lamb

I absolutely enjoyed several items on your menu, for example: Fried Calamari, Blackened Spicy Bowtie, Herb Crusted Grouper, Enchrusted Parmesan Chicken, New Zealand Lamb, and Fried Jumbo Shrimp

Jahmela 17 days ago

New Zealand Lamb

These lamb chops were so juicy and delicious!! The kale salad is a great pair!! I miss them so much!! Good to know they were thinking of our health through all of this...

Pat 19 days ago

Smoked Salmon Pasta

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and one of my Favorites, Have brought close to every out of town visitor for an amazing experience, and upon their return, they all want to come back, WITH Red Wine Sangria of COURSE Anxiously awaiting your return............stay strong team

Chandraheard72 22 days ago

Crab & Shrimp Pasta

What a phenomenal & delicious 1st experience. Celebrated my Daughters college graduation from Kennesaw State University. (December 2019/National Honor Society) With family & friends coming into town & living in the area I thought let's try capers. I had never been before but while planning the special occasion so many people said oh definitely capers. I just say from the time I came in to request a table weeks before until the time we actually left I was so very elated with everything. The atmosphere was fabulous, service was exceptional & the entrees were phenomenal. I honestly could of not asked for a more perfect day. I can't wait until the summertime so I can enjoy the patio & fantastic ambiance I've heard so much about.

Sarahatl98 24 days ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

This was the BEST grouper I have ever had. I paired it with the Wasabi mashed potatoes, which were also incredible. It was a little pricey, but worth every penny!! definitely a go to place for seafood!!

Melissakdriver 26 days ago

Capers House

Also love the house salad! So creative!

Mandy 26 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

we love the fried green tomatoes! We get them every time we visit! Love the goat cheese and sauce

Tiffany 27 days ago

Crab Cakes

The crab cakes are DELICIOUS and are my favorite menu item and I'm extremely picky about crab cakes LOL. Every meal at Capers is GOOD!!

Sharelle 27 days ago

Garlic Sauteed Crab Fingers

Start off with the Crab Finger Appetizer! It never fails to delight. The sauce is so delicious, we look forward to dipping the garlic bread so we don't leave a drop. We've also had different pastas, ribs...it's all great. Excellent customer service! I love this restaurant.

Jmplsjones 29 days ago

Smoked Salmon

Smoked Salmon! A friend of mine has been raving about Capers since we met over three years ago. I finally had the chance to experience it earlier in 2020 and was blown away at the flavor, smokiness and texture of the salmon; and am a convert. Salmon has always been too heavy a fish for me, but OMG, the way your salmon is prepared is so delightfully light, smoky and the taste is indescribable. It's simply perfection! I hope to be back again soon!

Beatriz about 1 month ago

Chocolate Lava Cake

The chocolate lava cake is the best I ever had. I tried it three years and go at least twice a year for the chocolate lava cake. I am planning to go this same week.

Jenkrs about 1 month ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

I order the same dish each and every time I come to Capers....Herb Crusted Grouper.....savory 😋😋😋. It is cooked to perfection always and I look forward to my next visit. I have tasted some other dishes on rare occasions but Always come back to the Grouper....😍

Cdrscurry about 1 month ago

Bread Pudding

So, when you can't wait to get to the end of the meal chances are you're at Capers having the bread pudding. It's warm, buttery with the bourbon sauce raisins and ice cream. It's moist and melts in my mouth. I've never had an entree that I didn't thoroughly enjoy, but dessert is my favorite and this bread pudding never ever disappoints.

Jweath1883 about 1 month ago

Catfish

By far the best fried catfish in Cobb County!

Alanb5545 about 1 month ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

I hesitate to submit this review because I'm afraid that my favorite restaurant will become too crowded. They have the best food and service I have found in the Atlanta area. The Herb crusted grouper is my favorite, along with the wasabi mashed potatoes and green beans, it's a taste explosion! They also have the best Crêam Brulee I have ever had, and I have tried it in several countries. Cheers!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA