Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Capers. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Suealex127 10 days ago

Soup & Salad

The food is always wonderful at Capers....been there many times!!!!

Cindy 16 days ago

New Zealand Lamb

Thank you so much for your concern in your steps to take extra care in dealing with any Covid19. I especially appreciate it as I have a rare disease that has affected my lungs and heart. I don't tend to get overly worried, but kindness like this is rare these days. Capers is our go to restaurant for Ken and me for "just because"! I have brought out of town company and local friends. The whole atmosphere is warm, the servers are terrific and last but not least - the food is incredible! We cannot wait to see you again soon. Thank you, Cindy Demme P.S. We were only able to choose one of the menu to review, however, I don't think there is anything on the menu not delicious! For those of you reading this, Capers sent a very comprehensive e-mail addressing Covid19 and what they are doing to ensure our safety as customers. Sent from my iPhone

Missrx7 18 days ago

Smoked Salmon Pasta

The food was fantastic and the level of service was by far the best I have experienced. I will go back there again. I live in Decatur but I make the ride there for the great food and service. Eric is the prefect manager and address all our needs for my birthday party

Jenniferharrisintegrity 21 days ago

Encrusted Parmesan Chicken

The chicken was excellent. The crust on the chicken was very crispy and the sauce was not overwhelming. The brussel sprouts were some of the best I have eaten. The service was great. The food came out quickly. Appetizer was great as well. I will definitely eat here again.

Meg7103 23 days ago

Bread Pudding

I have yet to have enjoyed a better dessert! They have set the bar!

Queen7388 24 days ago

New Zealand Lamb

I've been to this restaurant 3 times and out of the 3 times, I've been I ordered the lollipop lamb. I can honestly say I haven't been disappointed. The food here is well seasoned and really delicious. The servers are courteous and polite and that's always a plus when dining out anywhere.

Mariebordersfcc 27 days ago

Crab Cake over Grits

Awesomeness! Everything was wonderful! A friend recommended Capers and will go back!

Slloyd510 29 days ago

New Zealand Lamb

Every time I go to Capers, I'm determined to try something different! Every time I choose my go-to..the lamb! Those "lollipopos" are everything! Grilled to perfection they are little mouthfuls of deliciousness...I pair mine with the mashed sweet potatoes and the green beans...The presentation, the restuarant's ambience, the service...everything is top-notch and consistent.

Jalynejones7 about 1 month ago

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Literally the best spinach dip I've ever had in my entire life. No joke.

Raykrebscba about 1 month ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

Herb crusted grouper was fantastic, only surpassed by my dates trout, oyster rockerfellow was delightful introduction to the meal. Atmosphere, service, house wine made a most enjoyable evening

Reneew114 about 1 month ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

This dish was very good. The grouper was flaky and very delicious. Wish I could have had with a angel or linguine pasta instead of mashed potatoes. Not much of a potato fan. It was still delicious. The strawberry cake is to die for. So good. I've been here numerous times and everything I've had has been delicious.

Rick about 1 month ago

Crab & Shrimp Pasta

We love Capers! it is the right place for date night or a business dinner. looking forward to my next visit.

Kclark2664 about 1 month ago

Catfish over Grits

Excellent, I love catfish and I love fish and grits together so this combination was right on par for me! The catfish was perfectly cooked and the sauce was oh-la-la! I'm not sure of every seasoning that was used to make it but it had just the right amount of spice and heat. Will definitely eat again.

Rhee about 1 month ago

Hawaiian Ribeye

I give it a TEN. Best steak I have eaten anywhere!

Rebok55 about 1 month ago

New Zealand Lamb

Lamb chop just right👍

Mckerson1 about 1 month ago

New Zealand Lamb

The ambiance was nice. The Lamb was amazing! It was flavorful and tender. Service was great even though it was Valentine's Day, our wait was not that bad, the service was great and my date and I loved it and will be coming back again to enjoy the dining experience and food!

Krystie2413 about 1 month ago

Capers Famous Sangria (red or white)

I had the white sangria and it is the most amazing drink. I honestly have tried to recreate it with no luck. A group of my coworkers try to come by monthly so that we can have a good dinner, good company and the best drink in town.

Teresa about 1 month ago

Au Poivre Steak Burger

I had a burger it was prepared exactly as I ordered it! It was juicy and flavorful! The service was awesome as well! I look forward to the next time.

Andremckinney7 about 2 months ago

Fire Roasted Stuffed Mushrooms

They were marvelous!

Harrison about 2 months ago

Garlic Sauteed Crab Fingers

Absolutely wonderful. Always interested in trying new places to eat but, somehow I can't seem to pull away from this place. I still working my way down the menu.

Jparker329 15 days ago

Hawaiian Ribeye

Could not be a more perfectly seasoned steak! Cooked to my preferred temperature with precision! This is a must have for all carnivores!!

Purposelyimperfected 17 days ago

Fried Jumbo Shrimp

Upon the entrance in the restaurant you are always greeted in a friendly family manner. The food service is always right on time before you can complete your order your food is on the table. Always hot and season to perfection. The staff consistency in checking on your is second to none. I have told several family members whom will be visiting this summer that we must go there for dinner asap. I look forward in being a value customer forever. Thanks for outstanding service, quality and most of all a selection that suits everyone taste buds.

Garnerdl3 20 days ago

Peach French Toast

If I still lived in Georgia this would be my favorite spot to go to. But since I live in Dallas, Tx I can appreciate the excitement when I know a date is set to return for some good Eaton'! Loved

Emma 22 days ago

Blueberry Pancakes

After church, what is better than to go to brunch? Every time I go to Capers, I always order the bruschetta. The soft, toasted French bread with tomatoes and melted mozzarella cheese and topped with balsamic vinegar and pesto. YUM. Before the pancakes come out, your waiter will bring warm blueberry syrup. The pancakes are absolutely delicious. By the way, Capers has the best whipped cream. Not to mention, on Sunday Brunch, they will serve beignets with strawberry butter. If you haven't been to Capers for brunch, you have to go!

Queen7388 24 days ago

Toasted Strawberry Pound Cake

Ammmmmaaaazzzzinnngggg!!💚💚

Nicole 24 days ago

Ahi Tuna Salad

The Ahi Tuna Salad at Capers is a must have for the flavors and the freshness! Not many restaurants in the area provide enough options on their menu for vegans/pescatarians, but Capers does, and they certainly DO NOT DISAPPOINT!

Amberledford 29 days ago

Blackened Spicy Bowtie

Enjoy Caper's every time I go. Have had steaks and pasta dishes. All are excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Nick 29 days ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

One of us (my wife or I) order this dish every time we come. Our first date was here, we got engaged here, and we're going tonight. Best food I've ever had in my life!

Jalynejones7 about 1 month ago

Encrusted Parmesan Chicken

I ended up ordering this after my first dish came out incorrectly on Sunday, and was very happy with my decision. It went great with the wasabi mashed potatoes and green beans, and paired perfectly with the red sangria. Super happy. Will come back.

Dominiquesmith3k about 1 month ago

Bone in Pork Chop

This is the best Pork Chop you will ever eat. Seasoned and juicy a must have !

Linda about 1 month ago

Crab & Shrimp Pasta

I am in heaven! So delicious and full of crab claws and shrimp. I had appetizers and could not finish the dish. There was much to share with my hubby later because it was a lot - not skimpy at all. I have told several family / friends to go to Caper's and try it. In addition to the great food, the service was amazing and unmatched. I will go again and again! As a matter of fact, heading there after church today with my family if I can get a reservation! Don't sleep on Caper's!

Tricie31 about 1 month ago

Smoked Salmon

The Entire Menu is Premiere! I started off with the Smoked Salmon as an appetizer! Still salivating! It's a light smoke with a tender sweetness complimenting the delicate taste of the salmon! The Boned in Pork Chop - Tender and succulent! Don't forget dessert - Bread Pudding? Yes and Yes!!!! End it with Coffee and Cocktails. The servers are extremely Customer oriented. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DINING ESTABLISHMENT AND THE FOOD EXPERIENCE. MY PALETTE APPRECIATES YOU!!!!.

Guest about 1 month ago

Soup of the Day

Delicious food, friendly staff. We enjoy taking friends there. Music is great also.

Dianne about 1 month ago

Hawaiian Ribeye

We have been to Caper's numerous times (love it) and I have had so many things! The food is excellent and the service...consistent. Love the decor and ambiance. One of our top 3 in Kennesaw!!!

Lauraleidigh about 1 month ago

Herb Crusted Grouper

Food was excellent

Lhayes61 about 1 month ago

Crab Cakes

The best crab cakes I've had anywhere! Love this place. Great atmosphere.

Mandy0717 about 1 month ago

Blackened Spicy Bowtie

This blackened chicken pasta was delicious! Every time I have tried it the dish has been great and full of flavor and we've had great service as well!

Cdobmusic about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

What can I say about these ribs? They are actually better than a lot of the barbecue spots I've gone to! The meat literally falls off the bone. I've had other items at Capers before, but the ribs are my 'go to'. I also enjoy the toasted strawberry poundcake dessert with the icecream...wow! My wife and I go here for our anniversary and Valentine's Day. I love the ambiance and I also enjoy the live music! I look forward to going again soon!

Kwalker825 about 2 months ago

New Zealand Lamb

The BEST lamb chops by far!! Highly recommended!! My family loves Capers!

Caroline about 2 months ago

Crab Cakes

Hands down, best crab cakes I have had the pleasure of eating on any of the 4 continents I've lived on! I consistently recommend Caper's crab cakes to anyone who asks for lunch/dinner recommendations in the area. Bravo Capers!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA